NWSL announces U.S. and Canadian WNT allocated players for 2019 Season

Submitted by chepetiso on Sat, 04/06/2019 - 11:26

Source: National Women´s Soccer League

CHICAGO (Apr. 2019) - The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) announced today the official list of U.S. and Canadian Women’s National Team allocated players for the 2019 season. A total of 31 players will be participating as allocated players in the upcoming season, 22 from U.S. Soccer and nine from the Canadian Soccer Association.

There are five newly allocated players on the list: Morgan Brian, Adrianna Franch, and McCall Zerboni from the U.S. and Canada’s Stephanie Labbé and Sophie Schmidt.  Labbé was previously allocated for the 2017 season, but returns in 2019 to a new club, the North Carolina Courage. 

Following the 2018 season, Jane Campbell (HOU), Lynn Williams (NC), Amy Rodriguez Shilling (UTA), and Taylor Smith (SEA) are no longer allocated by U.S. Soccer and Sabrina D’Angelo, Janine Beckie, Adriana Leon, and Rebecca Quinn are no longer allocated by Canada Soccer.

The following is a club-by-club list of U.S. and Canadian allocated players for the 2019 NWSL season:

Chicago Red Stars 
Morgan Brian (USA)*
Julie Ertz (USA)
Alyssa Naeher (USA)
Casey Short (USA)

Houston Dash 
Allysha Chapman (CSA)
Nichelle Prince (CSA)
Sophie Schmidt (CSA)*

North Carolina Courage 
Abby Dahlkemper (USA)
Crystal Dunn (USA)
Stephanie Labbé (CSA)* 
Samantha Mewis (USA)
McCall Zerboni (USA)*

Orlando Pride 
Ashlyn Harris (USA) 
Alex Morgan (USA) 
Shelina Zadorsky (CSA)

Portland Thorns FC 
Adrianna Franch (USA)*
Tobin Heath(USA)
Lindsey Horan (USA)
Christine Sinclair (CSA)
Emily Sonnett (USA)

Reign FC 
Allie Long (USA) 
Megan Rapinoe (USA)

Sky Blue FC 
Carli Lloyd (USA) 
Kailen Sheridan (CSA)

Utah Royals FC 
Diana Matheson (CSA)
Kelley O’Hara (USA)
Christen Press (USA)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA)
Desiree Scott (CSA)

Washington Spirit 
Rose Lavelle (USA) 
Mallory Pugh (USA)

* = New Allocated Player in 2019

The 2019 NWSL regular season kicks of the weekend of April 13, 2019.